Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Daniel Nelson, MD

Alternative Medicine & Interventional Pain Medicine located in Greater Seattle area, Kirkland, WA

9 total reviews

Daniel Nelson, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Daniel Nelson, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sylvia S.
Submitted 05/24/22
Dr Nelson took care of my minor daughter by making her comfortable with medications and ensuring the injections went in exactly the right spots. He also patiently and fully answered our questions. The two injection procedures were my daughter's first, and we hope last, but went smoothly because Dr Nelson is an expert at what he does. Dr Nelson's team were responsive and booked her as soon as possible. Looking around the waiting room at his patients, not knowing their full stories, we know they all are in pain. I'm grateful to Dr Nelson and his team for their invaluable dedication to helping reduce chronic pain.
Robert C.
Submitted 05/09/22
I have a torn meniscus in my knee and was told by other Doctors that it will never repair itself but that a partial knee replacement would like damage the good part of the remaining knee. In other words, "live with it". Dr. Nelson and Ms. Goble did stem cell therapy on my knee. Previous to that my knee hurt a lot both when active and even when laying in bed. Following the initial injection my knee immediately felt a lot better (but still hurt a bit). Over the course of the six months of the therapy process the resting pain is gone, the "clicking" is gone and it hurts slightly after walking three miles or skiing for four hours. This process has been absolutely terrific and the process itself has been almost entirely pain free. I would recommend it to anyone but you have to do your part. Follow instructions regarding impact exercise and pain medications. The only down side is that Insurance will not pay for it because joint replacement is a roughly $15B/yr. industry even though it is not as effective as stem cell therapy in most cases. Write to your Congressperson.
Mark A.
Submitted 04/11/22
In lieu of surgery I’ve had stem cell procedures on a knee and a shoulder, plus ablation of lumbar spine facet nerves (I think that’s what they’re called). Am completely satisfied with all aspects of treatment. More recently saw Sarah Goble, PAC, for a follow up and a MyAct treatment. She was her usual competent, pleasant self. I highly recommend this team to treat your pain, wherever you may feel it.
Julie B.
Submitted 03/23/22
Sarah is the best! I was so nervous about getting my TPI’s. She answered all my questions with compassion and professionalism. Entire practice is top notch from scheduling with Jordan to checking in.
Paul B.
Submitted 01/11/22
I highly recommend Dr.Daniel Nelson and his fantastic team. For several years I have had nagging neck and shoulder pain that made it very hard to sleep and made me think twice about engaging in sports and activities that I had always enjoyed, not to mention some work projects. At times I would have very painful spasms in my shoulder due to a neck injury and a pain nerve running from my neck down. I am very happy to say that Dr Nelson's Stem Cell Therapy has been very successful for me. Last September Dr Nelson performed the stem cell injections in my neck and both shoulders on the same day. In November I received the PRP injections in my neck and shoulders. I am now able to sleep well, turn my head without it sounding like ground glass, and I am able to get back to physical activities that I love and need to do without the pain. Thank You! Dr Nelson and Team you are the best.
Dennis W.
Submitted 06/19/21
I was having both shoulder and neck pain issues. Dr. Nelson injected stem cells into both areas about 6 months ago. i received some immediate relief, but both the shoulder and neck areas have improved significantly over time to the extent when Dr. Nelson asked about the neck area I had even forgotten i had a problem. Great results!
Joe S.
Submitted 04/25/21
I have nothing but praise to say about Dr. Nelson and his staff. I've been an avid skier and runner most of my life and I understand my knees are pretty worn out. I had my right knee operated on eight months ago and from that time on I've been in nothing but pain. After my stem cell treatment I was pain free by the next day. I went back to skiing after about 10 days, and had a fantastic end to my ski season this year. I want to send my appreciation and thanks to Dr. Nelson and his staff. Joe S
Melody P.
Submitted 04/18/21
After trying countless other treatments for my plantar fasciitis with little to no success, I received PRP injections from Dr. Nelson which resolved my symptoms. I have been a runner my whole life, and running was not something I was willing to give up. I am happy to be able to run pain free and I would definitely recommend this treatment.
Linda Z.
Submitted 12/12/20
I have arthritis in my neck and lower back. After going to Dr. Nelson I am doing much better. I highly recommend him.